Open to the Public
Bemidji, MN
Bemidji Golf Photo
The Vandersluis Memorial Golf Tournament
   September 1, 2, 3 2018
The Vandersluis Memorial Golf Tournament is an amateur golf tournament open to the public held each year at the Bemidji Town & Country Club over Labor Day Weekend. The 51st Annual will be held September 1, 2, 3 2018.
2017 Champions
Men's Championship - Josh Bergrud, Grand Forks, ND
Senior Men's Championship - Bruce Hegland, Apple Valley, MN
Master's Championship - Glen Hasselberg Staples, MN
Flight Winners listed below
2017 Tournament Results
Champ Results & Flight Qualifying
   Stroke Play Results/Qualifying Scores
   Confirmed Entrants

Flight Results
Men's Flights
 1st Flight | 2nd Flight | 3rd Flight | 4th Flight

Women's Flights
 1st Flight |  2nd Flight |  3rd Flight

Senior Men's Flights
 1st Flight | 2nd Flight
Our event has an international field with a limit of 160 players with divisions for Men, Senior Men and Ladies. Our Men's Championship is particularly strong with many of the past champions (including 1996 British Open Champion Tom Lehman) going on to successful professional and amateur careers. The format provides top competition for players of all ability.
There are 6 different divisions that players can enter:
• Mens Champs- Open to men of all ages
• Sr. Men's Champ-Open to men age 50 and over
• Master's Champ-Open to men age 65 and over
• Men's Regular flight-Open to men age 19 and over
• Sr Men's Regular flight-Open to men age 50 and over
• Ladies Regular flight-Open to ladies age 19 and over
The Men's Championship, Senior Men's Championship and Master's Championship plays 54 holes stroke play, 18 each on Saturday, Sunday and Monday. Men's Regular, Senior Men's Regular and Ladies' Regular play a qualifying round on Saturday and then are flighted based on their score. These regular flights then play an 18 hole match on Sunday. On Monday all regular flight players play a 9 hole match with the winners playing the second 9 to determine the winner, runner-up and consolation.

The 2017 entry fee was $150 for all regular divisions and $160 for Men's Champs, Senior Champs and Masters Division. The entry includes three rounds of golf and a Sunday night dinner. 2018 Entry Fee will be announced later.