Bemidji Town & Country Club Online Newsletter - 07/12/06


2006 "A" Flight Winning Team
Rob Noren-Scott Robbins

2006 "B" Flight Winning Teams
Ed LeBeau-Pat Dooley
Bob Welle-Paul Welle
Tiffany Paine-Bob Paine
The 82nd Annual Birchmont Golf Tournament needs your help! We are looking for volunteers for the scoreboard on Wed-Sat (July 26-29). There is a sign-up sheet in the proshop or give them a call at 751-9215 and volunteer your time. Volunteers have a chance to win a gift certificate. Remember, you make this club a great place.
  Diane Fitzgerald, Birchmont Committee

Eighty-four players showed up for our 8th Annual Member Classic held on Saturday, July 8th. Two teams tied for first in the "A" Flight with a two-person best-ball score of 61. Scott Robbins and Rob Noren outlasted Stub Carter and J.R. Bailey in a three hole playoff to capture the top honors. The team of Dave Vogel-Gary Vogel finished third in the "A" Flight with a 62.

In the "B" flight the three teams that tied for first at 62 decided to split first place. They were Bob Paine-Tiffany Paine, Ed Lebeau-Pat Dooley and Bob Welle-Paul Welle.
  Paul Grovum
If you no longer want to receive our Online Newsletter, please send me an email at with "remove" in the subject line. Comments about this online newsletter are appreciated!